This forum is for general topics. Keep all posts, images, etc safe for those who read the forum at work. Post only that content that you'd want your mama to read. Violators will be banned.
By Smithhammer
Ok, I've made my love of Maker's well known. But it's not an either/or thing - I like bourbon, and I enjoy good scotch too. So, favorite scotches out there?Oban is one of me faves. Not as "peaty" as Laphriog, but good mellow smoky sippin. Aye. :(
By befuddled
I'm no expert, and I'm VERY biased, being a southerner an' all, but........Scotch and Bourbon in the same post?n The Shame! :p n befuddled

<small>[ February 16, 2006, 09:21 PM: Message edited by: befuddled ]</small>
By Smithhammer
LOL - yeah, barley, corn, it's all good. Not above a little Jamesons' on the rocks either, which is probably sacrilege to a devout scotch afficionado as well.

<small>[ February 17, 2006, 08:01 AM: Message edited by: Smithhammer ]</small>
By shutupandfish
Shammer, I'm with you on MM. I like to breaking the red wax seal on a new $30 bottle (the same size I think you get for $24 wherever you live, you dawg) and hearing that deep gurgle-gurgle-gurgle. :(
By Jed
Glenlivet works for me! Also add Jamiesons to my list. I don't do Scotch so that's not on my list, but for burbon I like Ol' Grandad's 101 proof. My more recent favorite drink is Vodka. Not the regular junk that most people associate with the word, but the good stuff. Stolichnya Gold is the best readily available brand, but we had some Russian visitors here and they brought the real thing that is made in Samyra. Its smooth like table wine (it is generally drunk like wine with dinner) and carries a punch that will knock you into next week. Wish I could get it locally.jed
By Smithhammer
Originally posted by Jed:n Glenlivet works for me! Also add Jamiesons to my list. I don't do Scotch so that's not on my list, but for burbon I like Ol' Grandad's 101 proof. My more recent favorite drink is Vodka. n jed