A Wee Bit of Whisky

This forum is for general topics. Keep all posts, images, etc safe for those who read the forum at work. Post only that content that you'd want your mama to read. Violators will be banned.
Smithhammer

A Wee Bit of Whisky

Post by Smithhammer » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:18 pm

Ok, I've made my love of Maker's well known. But it's not an either/or thing - I like bourbon, and I enjoy good scotch too. So, favorite scotches out there?Oban is one of me faves. Not as "peaty" as Laphriog, but good mellow smoky sippin. Aye. :(
"I expect more from the man who gave us all boobies and pie..." - epon

Buster Wants to Fish

Mouthful of Feathers

befuddled

Re: A Wee Bit of Whisky

Post by befuddled » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:20 pm

I'm no expert, and I'm VERY biased, being a southerner an' all, but........Scotch and Bourbon in the same post?n The Shame! :p n befuddled

<small>[ February 16, 2006, 09:21 PM: Message edited by: befuddled ]</small>
There are so many dildos out there, you''d think setting their phones to vibrate would come naturally. ---SUAF

greedy capitalist/liberal-elitist/gun-toting profit monger

We'll wake the dead motherfucker. Fuck you. ---- Fallen513

Smithhammer

Post by Smithhammer » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:26 pm

LOL - yeah, barley, corn, it's all good. Not above a little Jamesons' on the rocks either, which is probably sacrilege to a devout scotch afficionado as well.

<small>[ February 17, 2006, 08:01 AM: Message edited by: Smithhammer ]</small>

Buster Wants to Fish

Mouthful of Feathers

WT

Post by WT » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:29 pm

Since we're mixing things up...n HOW 'BOUT SOME GREENSAUCE!

Salty

Post by Salty » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:42 pm

I'll take Glenlivet when I can afford it
Ryan

http://busterwantstofish.com

"a complete lack on intellectual curiosity, and a sense of humor that make beavis and butthead look like NPR commentators" Fyshnutz

Smithhammer

Post by Smithhammer » Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:46 pm