All threads that bitch about new, existing, or old members will be posted/relocated here. Keep this shit off the General forum, because no one wants (or cares) to hear your opinions. Now go back to the other forums and post something worthy of reading.
Medical, technology, 3rd world middle management?

I can't do blood because it grosses me out. I'm fine with cubicles. I have 11 years of retail experience but I'm too honest for sales.

If you had to start over right now which fields would pique your interest?

I don't need to be rich but making between 40-50k per year would be nice.
By fatman
southernstrain wrote: I have 11 years of retail experience but I'm too honest for sales.
Retail what?

Sales doesn't have to be a dishonest biz; and there's lots of inside/phone jobs out there
in the customer service realm.

My guess is that the kind of $ you're wanting to make will require:
1. Education/training
or
2. Time/experience

Look at trade schools, good bang for your buck.
Take their salary estimates with a grain of salt, as the best pay
normally requires lots of overtime and/or relocation to a shitty area. Or both.

Good luck. YMMV
I am taking a stab at Firefighting, not easy by any means and probably has the lowest % of any job to get hired but man if you do...

Since selling blood and semen is out due to blood. I would go after maybe coast guard or something along those lines, maybe even a teacher.

I will follow by saying hope this helps but it probably doesn't.

Good luck to you
Thanks fellas.

I'm in a state college finishing up some classes that didn't transfer. Literally have no idea what to major in.

As far as retail goes I've sold everything from auto parts to fly rods. For everyone from mom and pop to billion dollar corporate empires. Sales associate to department manager.

I hate it. Same questions everyday. It's interesting for about a year then I want to break stuff.
By SLSS