This forum is for general topics. Keep all posts, images, etc safe for those who read the forum at work. Post only that content that you'd want your mama to read. Violators will be banned.
By FlyFishNut
Last week I turned 40 and realized I may be halfway to the Dirt Nap.

Since I graduated from college I've worked....worked... worked.. and carved out a lucrative territory, but the economy has taken a bite out of things.

So, if I have to start over shouldn't I do it at the coast vs here in RatRaceLand?

Of course the opportunity will not be as lucrative there, but dammit I've been working like a Gov't Mule and chasing awards and affirmation from the establishment. Fck those bastards.

I think it's time to pull up stakes. Pack up the kids, dogs and wife and move to the coast where I can fish a helluva lot more. Downsize, simplify and stop chasing dollars and chase more fishes.

- Not sure why I am sharing this epiphany with you Ass Hags other than the thought that you would understand and I'm sure I'll face a barrage of flack from the Non-Fishing-Nay-Sayers who will discount my decision. (ooh. Nice alliteration if I may say so myself).

FUCK THEM.
By RFA
you only live once. I did it after college, and love that I made the decision. I am thinking of making the move to Florida myself....fuck it, you only live once. Do it.
By Fishlore
Yeah, my wifes family is down there..Thats all i've heard since we got back a couple weeks ago is "Lets move to Florida honey"... This means i take a pay cut but i get to romp in the salt for a while. I'm goin again next week... We should just build a Drake neighborhood down there..
I say do it to it man..Won't be long before i show with a uhaul and little skiff in tow..

:cheer
By Brookwookie
Is an ass hag anything like an ass raptor? Maybe minus the wingspan and talons but with more cigarette smoke and bitching.
By Bad Fish